Skip to content

DBacks in the Mail from Stats-on-the-Back

August 31, 2009

If you are ever fortunate enough to get an unexpected package in the mailbox and the return address reads “stats-on-the-back,” you are in for a treat. A while back I was treated to such goodness as this:

A Dback sandwich on toploader bread

A Dback sandwich on toploader bread

A note from Mark
With a note from Mark

And a LOT of meat

And a LOT of meat

Naturally I gobbled it up. Or, rather, I unwrapped it and spread out the contents. Here is what I beheld:

A great big pile of awesome

A great big pile of awesome

Mark, I can’t say thanks enough for such generosity. It has been too long since I’ve just sat down with a big ol’ pile o’ dbacks and watched a ball game. I think I’ll do that right now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

